Familie & children| Guided hikes Back to overview

Knappensteig hike

-

Kaunertal

Searching for silver in the Kaunertal

In the footsteps of the former mines our guide leads you past dark mining galleries up into the grandiose landscape of the Kaunertal. Equipped with helmet and torch everyone can try to dig the silver out of the rock themselves. Then it is up to the “Eagle eye” viewing platform. Built at over 100 metres on a cliff above Feichten, it offers a view of the kingdom of the three thousand metre mountains! 

Meeting point: 9:00 Kaunertal tourist information office
Duration: approx. 4 hours
Minimum number of participants: 5 people
Booking: on the day before by 17:30 at the tourist information office in Feichten or with your host
Important:Mountain shoesand snack, do not forget to bring drinks!!

Dates

-
Monday, 06.07.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM Monday, 13.07.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM Monday, 20.07.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM
Monday, 27.07.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM Monday, 03.08.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM Monday, 10.08.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM
Monday, 17.08.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM Monday, 24.08.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM Monday, 31.08.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM
Monday, 07.09.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM Monday, 14.09.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM Monday, 21.09.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM
Monday, 28.09.2020, 09:00 - 01.00 PM
Event location
Knappensteig - Aussichsplattform Adlerblick
Contact
Kaunertal Tourismus
Feichten 134, 6524 Kaunertal

Similar events

05.06.2020 - 31.07.2020
Herbal trail
For further information
Fliess
Top Event
23.06.2020 - 21.07.2020
Long live honey bees
For further information
Fliess
29.06.2020 - 28.09.2020
Kaunertal
30.06.2020 - 29.09.2020
Kids’ climbing
For further information
Kaunertal
01.07.2020 - 11.09.2020
Kaunertal
01.07.2020 - 28.10.2020
Fendels
Top Event
02.07.2020 - 24.09.2020
Hike over the red rocky landscape
For further information
Kaunertal
Top Event
03.07.2020 - 25.09.2020
Gallstedtollen hike
For further information
Kaunertal