Guided hikes| Familie & children Back to overview

Hike over the red rocky landscape

-

Kaunertal

Enjoy the impressive natural landscape of the Kaunertal valley as you travel on the Post bus along the Kaunertal glacier panorama road. Once at the Fernergries the walk starts with hiking guide Otto far up into alpine terrain. The hike leads over steep and trackless areas along the wild glacier brook to the glacier tongue. The route goes back over the shimmering red rocks of the Fernergries.

Meeting point:every Thursday at 09:40 Oberbirg, arrival by public bus, departure at 09:05 at the indoor pool in Feichten, for further departure times see page 51. Return at 16:18 at the Gepatschhaus

Duration:all day

Walking time:approx. 5 hours

Minimum number of participants:5 people

Minimum age:from 5 years old

Price:Bus and hike with Summercard free of charge, excl. Toll (€7 per person)

Booking:Kaunertal tourist information office

Dates

-
Thursday, 16.07.2020, 09:00 - 04.00 PM Thursday, 23.07.2020, 09:00 - 04.00 PM Thursday, 30.07.2020, 09:00 - 04.00 PM
Thursday, 06.08.2020, 09:00 - 04.00 PM Thursday, 13.08.2020, 09:00 - 04.00 PM Thursday, 20.08.2020, 09:00 - 04.00 PM
Thursday, 27.08.2020, 09:00 - 04.00 PM Thursday, 03.09.2020, 09:00 - 04.00 PM Thursday, 10.09.2020, 09:00 - 04.00 PM
Thursday, 17.09.2020, 09:00 - 04.00 PM Thursday, 24.09.2020, 09:00 - 04.00 PM
Event location
Fernergries
Gletscherstraße , 6524 Kaunertal
Contact
Kaunertal Tourismus
Feichten 134, 6524 Kaunertal

Similar events

30.06.2020 - 01.09.2020
Families.Adventure. Hike
For further information
Ried
07.07.2020 - 01.09.2020
Hike to the smarad coloured mountain lake
For further information
Pfunds
30.06.2020 - 22.09.2020
Kids’ climbing
For further information
Kaunertal
Top Event
07.07.2020 - 18.08.2020
Fliess
01.07.2020 - 11.09.2020
Kaunertal
23.06.2020 - 21.07.2020
Long live honey bees
For further information
Fliess
08.07.2020 - 26.08.2020
Guidet Sunrise Tour with Breakfast
For further information
Pfunds
01.07.2020 - 23.09.2020
Kaunertal